2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Apr 26, 2018  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Year Calendar


 

2017-2018 ACADEMIC YEAR CALENDAR

Class information is based on full semester classes.

MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.

For information about Winter Session and Summer Session classes,

please see MaineStreet’s Schedule of Classes. 

 

                                                                             Fall Semester 2017

Classes begin Monday, August 28
Last day to add courses  Friday, September 1
No Classes Labor Day Monday, September 4
Last day to drop classes for refund Sunday, September 10
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Thursday, September 28, 4:30 p.m.
Fall break begins Monday, October 9
Classes resume Wednesday, October 11
Enrollment for Spring 2018 (tentative) October 23 - November 17
Veteran’s Day (classes canceled except those that meet once a week) Friday, November 10
Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.) Friday, November 10, 4:30 p.m.
Application for Graduation filing deadline (Dec) Wednesday, November 15
Thanksgiving break begins Wednesday, November 22
Classes resume Monday, November 27
Classes end Friday, December 8
Final exams begin Monday, December 11
Final exams end Friday, December 15
Final grades due Friday, December 22

Winter Session: Wednesday, December 27, 2017 – Tuesday, January 16, 2018

 

  Spring Semester 2018

Classes begin                        Monday, January 22
Last day to add courses                Friday, January 26
Application for Graduation filing deadline (May) Thursday, 1 February
Last day to drop courses for refund Sunday, February 4
No Classes Presidents’ Day Monday, Febraury 19
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Thursday, February 22, 4:30 p.m.
Spring recess begins Monday, March 12
Classes resume Monday, March 19
Enrollment for Fall 2018 (tentative) March 26 - April 20
Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.) Wednesday, April 11, 4:30 p.m.
No Classes Patriots’ Day Monday, April 16
Maine Day (No classes except classes that meet once per week) Wednesday, May 2
Classes end Friday, May 4
Final exams begin Monday, May 7
Final exams end Friday, May 11
Commencement Saturday, May 12
Final grades due Friday, May 18

Summer University: Monday, May 14 – Friday, August 17, 2018 (tentative)

(Summer University classes have variable start and end dates)