Jun 23, 2024  
2020-21 UMMachias Catalog 
    
2020-21 UMMachias Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2020-21 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Add, drop and withdrawal deadlines are for full-semester classes.

For last dates to drop and withdraw from classes in short sessions, Winter Session or Summer Session classes, check the Calendar icon next to the class(es) on your MaineStreet schedule. 

Fall Semester 2020

Classes begin

Monday, August 31

Last day to add courses 

Sunday, September 6

No Classes  - Labor Day Monday, September 7

Last day to drop classes for refund*

Monday, September 14

Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Wednesday, September 30, 4:30 p.m.
~Application for Graduation filing deadline (Dec) Thursday, October 22

No Classes -  Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Monday, October 12

Registration for Spring 2021 begins (tentative) Monday, November 2

No Classes - Veteran’s Day Holiday

Wednesday, November 11

Last day to withdraw form a class and receive “W” grade

(withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade)

Friday, November 13, 4:30 p.m.

~In-person Instruction ends for term and Thanksgiving break begins

Wednesday, November 25

~Remote/Online Instruction resumes

Monday, November 30

Classes end

Friday, December 11

Final exams begin

Monday, December 14

Final exams end

Thursday, December 17

Final grades due Saturday, December 26

~Late Start Fall Term (geared toward Early College Students):  Monday, September 28, 2020 - Friday, January 15, 2021

Late Fall Term: Monday, November 30, 2020 - Friday, January 8, 2021

Winter Session (now part of Spring Term): Monday, January 4, 2020 - Friday, January 22, 2021

  Spring Semester 2021

~Classes begin                       

Monday, January 25

Last day to add courses               

Sunday, January 31

Application for Graduation filing deadline (May) Monday, February 1

~Last day to drop courses for refund*

Sunday, February 7

Presidents’ Day (No classes)

Monday, February 15

~Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript

Wednesday, February 24, 4:30 p.m.

~March Mini Break - no class

Wednesday, March 24

Registration for Fall 2021 begins (tentative)

Monday, April 5

Maine Day (tentative)

Wednesday, April 28

Classes end

Friday, April 30

Final exams begin

Monday, May 3

Final exams end

Thursday, May 6

Commencement

Saturday, May 8

Final grades due

Friday, May 14

Late Spring Term: Monday, April 19, 2021 - Friday, May 21, 2021 

May Term (now part of Summer Term): Friday May 7 - Friday, May 14, 2021

Summer Courses: Monday, May 17 - Friday, August 20, 2021 (tentative)

~Changes due to COVID-19 - No Fall Break or Spring recess
*Class information is based on full semester classes.  Summer Courses have variable start and end datesMaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.