Oct 13, 2019  
2019-2020 UMaine Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 UMaine Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Year Calendar


 

2019-2020 ACADEMIC YEAR CALENDAR

Class information is based on full semester classes.

MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.

For information about Winter Session and Summer Session classes,

please see MaineStreet’s Schedule of Classes. 

 

                                                                             Fall Semester 2019

Classes begin Tuesday, September 3
Last day to add courses  Monday, September 9
Last day to drop classes for refund Monday, September 16
Application for Graduation filing deadline (Dec) Tuesday, October 1
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Wednesday, October 2, 4:30 p.m.
Fall break begins Monday, October 14
Classes resume Wednesday, October 16
Enrollment for Spring 2020 (tentative) October 28 - November 22
Veteran’s Day  (No classes) Monday, November 11
Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.) Friday, November 15, 4:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving break begins Wednesday, November 27
Classes resume Monday, December 2
Classes end Friday, December 13
Final exams begin Monday, December 16
Final exams end Friday, December 20
Final grades due Friday, December 27

Winter Session: Friday, December 27, 2019 - Thursday, January 16, 2020

 

  Spring Semester 2020

Classes begin                        Tuesday, January 21
Last day to add courses                Monday, January 27
Application for Graduation filing deadline (May) Saturday, February 1
Last day to drop courses for refund Monday, February 3
Presidents’ Day (No classes) Monday, February 17
Classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript Thursday, February 20, 4:30 p.m.
Spring recess begins Monday, March 16
Classes resume Monday, March 23
Enrollment for Fall 2020 (tentative) March 23- April 17
Student Symposium  Friday, April 17
Last day to withdraw from a class and receive ‘W’ grade (Withdrawn classes after this date will receive failing grade.) Wednesday, April 8, 4:30 p.m.
Maine Day (No classes except classes that meet once per week) Wednesday, April 29
Classes end Friday, May 1
Final exams begin Monday, May 4
Final exams end Friday, May 8
Commencement Saturday, May 9
Final grades due Friday, May 15

Summer University: Monday, May 11– Friday, August 21, 2020 (tentative)

(Summer University classes have variable start and end dates)