Sep 30, 2020  
2019-2020 UMaine Undergraduate Catalog 
2019-2020 UMaine Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Named Professorships and Chairs

Named Professorships and Chairs

Mark and Marcia Bailey Professorship of Speech and Theatre, Dr. Daniel Bilodeau

Bath Iron Works Professorship in Structural Engineering, Dr. Habib J. Dagher

Adelaide C. Bird and Alan L. Bird Professor in History, Dr. Nathan Godfried, Dr. Elizabeth McKillen, and Dr. Stephen Miller

John C. Bridge Engineering Professorship, Dr. William G. Davids, Dr. William Manion

Henry R. and Grace V. Butler Professorship of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Dr. Bruce E. Segee

Louis Calder Professor of Pulp and Paper Technology, Dr. Douglas Bousfield

Roger C. and Virgina A. Castle Professorship in Electrical Engineering, Dr. Mauricio Pereira da Cunha

Agatha B. Darling Professorship of Oceanography, Dr. Lawrence M. Mayer

George H. Denton Professorship of Earth Sciences, Dr. Aaron E. Putnam

Lloyd H. Elliott Professorship in English, visiting scholars

Edwin L. Giddings Professor of Forest Policy, Dr. Adam Daigneault

Edward Sturgis Grew Professorship in Petrology and Minerology, Dr. Alicia Cruz-Uribe

Richard C. Hill Professorship in Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Masoud Rais-Rohani

Irving Chair for Forest Ecosystem Management, Dr. Aaron Weiskittel

Stephen E. King Chair in Literature, Dr. Caroline Bicks

Dr. Waldo “Mac” Libbey ‘44 Professorship in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Dr. Yifeng Zhu

Libra Professorship in Conservation Biology, Dr. Malcolm L. Hunter, Jr.

Libra Professorship of Geological Sciences, Dr. George H. Denton

University of Maine Libra Professorship, Dr. Heather M. Leslie

Malcolm G. Long Professorship in Civil Engineering, Dr. Robert Lopez-Anido

Col. James C. McBride Distinguished Professorship in History, Dr. Anne Kelly Knowles

Dennis McConnell Professorship in Business, Dr. Richard Borgman

John M. Murphy Chair of Business, Dr. Nory Jones

John Mitchell Nickerson Professorship of Political Science, Dr. James W. Warhola

J. Larcom Ober Research Chair in Chemical Engineering, Dr. Adriann R. P. Van Heiningen

Presidental Chair in Energy, Dr. Richard Kimball

Nicolas M. Salgo Professor of Business Administration, Dr. Ivan M. Manev

Kenneth Warren Saunders and Henry W. Saunders Professor of Engineering Leadership and Management, Dr. Dana N. Humphrey

Frank M. Taylor Distinguished Professorship in Civil Engineering, Dr. Eric N. Landis

University of Maine Trustee Professorship, Dr. Michael Kinnison

Barbara Wheatland Professorship of Geospatial Innovation, Dr. Daniel Hayes

Arthur O. Willey Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Senthil S. Vel