2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Jun 24, 2018  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

Officers of the University of Maine Correspondence Information


Officers of the University of Maine
Correspondence Information

Inquiries should be directed as indicated below.
 
Chancellor:
James H. Page, 15 Estabrooke Drive, Orono, ME 04401 (207) 973-3205.
 
Officers of the University of Maine
President: Susan J. Hunter 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1512.
E-MAIL: president@umaine.edu
 
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost: Jeffrey E. Hecker, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201 Orono, ME 04469-5703 (207) 581- 1547.
E-MAIL: hecker@maine.edu
 
Senior Associate Provost for  Academic Affairs: Jeffrey St. John, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1591.
E-MAIL: jeffrey.stjohn@maine.edu
 
Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate School: Khodadad Varahramyan, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1506.
E-MAIL: kody.varahramyan@maine.edu

Vice President for Innovation and Economic Development:  Jake Ward, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 430, Orono, ME  04469-5717, (207) 581-2201.
E-MAIL:  jsward@maine.edu
 
Vice President for Enrollment Management: E. Joseph Lee, II, Interim, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 229, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1619.
 
Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students: Robert Q. Dana, 5748 Memorial Union,  Room 315, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1406.
E-MAIL: rdana@maine.edu
 
Chief Business Officer: Claire Strickland, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 218, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1593.
 
Chief of Staff: James Settele, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-2749.
 
Director of Athletics: Karlton Creech, 303 Memorial Gym, Orono, ME 04469, (207)581-1052.
E-MAIL: karlton.creech@maine.edu
 
Maine Business School: Ivan M. Manev,  Dean, 5723 Donald P. Corbett Business Building, Room 211, Orono, ME 04469-5723, (207) 581-1968.
E-MAIL: imanev@maine.edu
 
College of Education and Human Development: Timothy Reagan, Dean, 5766 Shibles Hall, Room 151, Orono, ME 04469-5766, (207) 581-2412.
E-MAIL: timothy.reagan@maine.edu
 
College of Engineering: Dana N. Humphrey, Dean, 5796 Advanced Manufacturing Center, Room 210, Orono, ME 04469-5796, (207) 581-2213.
E-MAIL: danah@maine.edu
 
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Emily Haddad, Dean,  5754 Stevens, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5754, (207) 581-1954.
E-MAIL: emily.haddad@maine.edu

College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture: Frederick Servello, Dean, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5782, (207) 581-3202.
E-MAIL: fred.servello@maine.edu
 
Division of Lifelong Learning: Monique LaRocque, Associate Provost, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 100, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-3113.
E-MAIL:  mlarocque@maine.edu
 
Honors College: Francois Amar, Dean, 5727 Estabrooke Hall, Room 145, Orono, ME 04469-5727, (207) 581-3262.
E-MAIL: amar@maine.edu
 
Academic Support Services for Student Athletes: Margaret A. Maxim, Director, 5747 Memorial Gymnasium, Room 277,Orono, ME 04469-5747, (207) 581-1833.
E-MAIL: maxim@maine.edu
 
Admissions (Undergraduate): Lateef O’Connor, Senior Associate Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 209, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-1507.
E-MAIL: UM_ADMIT@maine.edu
 
Advanced Structures and Composites Center: Habib J. Dagher, Director, 5793 Advanced Structures and Composites Center, Orono, ME 04469-5793, (207) 581-2123.
E-MAIL: hd@maine.edu
 
Alumni Association: John Diamond, President/Executive Director, 1 Alumni Place, Buchanan Alumni House, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1138.
E-MAIL: john.diamond@maine.edu
 
Assessment: Brian Doore, Director, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 310, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1522.
E-MAIL: brian.doore@maine.edu
 
Auxiliary Services: Daniel H. Sturrup, Executive Director, 5734 Hilltop, Room 103, Orono, ME 04469-5734, (207) 581-1799.
E-MAIL: dsturrup@maine.edu
 
Bursar: William E. Elsemore,  5703 Alumni Hall, Room 100, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1521.
E-MAIL: elsemore@maine.edu

Bureau of Labor Education: Marc T. Cryer, Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 210, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-4124.
E-MAIL: marc.cryer@maine.edu
 
Canadian-American Center: Stephen J. Hornsby, Director, 154 College Avenue, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4220.
E-MAIL: hornsby@maine.edu
 
Career Center: Chrisanne Blackie, Director,  5748 Memorial Union, Room 300, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-2587.
E-MAIL: cblackie@maine.edu
 
Center for Aging: Lenard W.  Kaye, Director, Camden Hall, 25 Texas Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401 (207) 262-7920.
E-MAIL: len.kaye@maine.edu
 
Center for Community Inclusion and Disability Studies: Alan Cobo-Lewis, Director, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 230, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1084.
E-MAIL: alanc@maine.edu
 
Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning: Peter Schilling, Executive Director, 5728 Fernald Hall, Room 102C, Orono, ME 04469-5728, (207) 581-3512.
 
Climate Change Institute: Paul A. Mayewski, Director, 5790 Bryand Global Science Center, Room 303, Orono, ME 04469-5790,(207) 581-2190.
E-MAIL: paul.mayewski@maine.edu
 
College Success Programs: Eric Chapman, Director, 5725 East Annex,  Room 127, Orono, ME 04469-5725, (207) 581-2318.
E-MAIL: echapman@maine.edu
 
Conference Services Division: Vacant, (207) 581-3113.
 
Cooperative Extension: John M. Rebar, Executive Director, 5741 Libby Hall, Room 104B, Orono, ME 04469-5741, (207) 581-2811.
 
Counseling Center: Douglas P. Johnson, Director, 5721 Cutler Health Center, Room 125, Orono, ME 04469-5721, (207) 581-1392.
E-MAIL: douglasj@maine.edu
 
Equal Opportunity and Diversity: 5754 North Stevens Hall, Room 101, Orono, ME 04469-5754, (207) 581-1226.
E-MAIL: equal.opportunity@maine.edu
 
Explorations: John Mascetta, Director of Advising and Student Services, 5774 Stevens Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5774, (207) 581-1957.
E-MAIL: john.mascetta@maine.edu
 
Fogler Library: Joyce V. Rumery, Dean of Libraries, Fogler Library, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1655.
E-MAIL: rumery@maine.edu
 
Franco American Centre: Susan A. Pinette, Director, 5719 Crossland Center, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-3790.
E-MAIL: spinette@maine.edu
 
Franco American Studies: Susan A. Pinette, Director, 5742 Little Hall, Room 213, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-3791.
E-MAIL: spinette@maine.edu
 
Graduate School: Scott Delcourt, Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies and Senior Associate Dean, 5775 Stodder Hall, Room 42, Orono, ME 04469-5775, (207) 581-3217.
E-MAIL: delcourt@maine.edu
 
Human Resources: Chris Lindstrom, Vice President of Human Resources, 5717 Corbett Hall, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1640.
E-MAIL: chris.lindstrom@maine.edu

Frederick C. Hutchinson Center: Patricia Libby, Director, 80 Belmont Avenue, Belfast, ME 04915, (207) 338-8020.
E-MAIL: patricia.libby@maine.edu
 
Information Technologies: Robin Sherman, Director of ITS Project Management Office, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 220, Orono,  ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-5401.
E-MAIL: robin.sherman@maine.edu
 
International Programs: Orlina Boteva, Director, 5727 Estabrooke Hall, Room 240, Orono, ME 04469-5727, (207) 581-1509.
 
Maine Agricultural and Forest Experiment Station: Frederick Servello, Dean, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5782, (207) 581-3202.
E-MAIL: fred.servello@maine.edu
 
Margaret Chase Smith Center for Public Policy: Jonathan Rubin, Director, Building 4, York Complex, Orono, ME 04469-5715, (207) 581-1528.
E-MAIL: rubinj@maine.edu
 
Marketing & Communications: Margaret A. Nagle, Senior Director of Public Relations and Operations,  5703 Alumni Hall, Room 213, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-3743.
E-MAIL: nagle@maine.edu

Multicultural Student Life:  Silvestre Guzman, Director, 5748 Memorial Union, Room 312, Orono, ME 04469-5748, (207) 581-1437.
E-MAIL: silvestre.guzman@maine.edu

National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis: Kate Beard-Tisdale, Director, 5711 Boardman Hall, Room 348B, Orono, ME 04469-2811, (207) 581-2147.
E-MAIL: kate.beard@maine.edu
 
Native American Research: Darren Ranco, Director, 5717 Corbett Hall Room 208, 5724 Dunn Hall Room 303, Orono, ME 04469-5706, (207) 581-4450.
E-MAIL: darren.ranco@maine.edu
 
Peace and Reconciliation Studies: Sidney Mitchell, Coordinator, 5749 Merrill Hall, Room 227A, Orono, ME 04469-5725, (207) 581-3435.
E-MAIL: sidney.mitchell@maine.edu

Public Safety: Roland LaCroix, Chief of Police and Director, Rangeley Road, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4053.
E-MAIL: roland.j.lacroix@maine.edu
 
Recruitment: Christopher Richards, Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 115, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-1598.
E-MAIL: christopher.michael.richards@maine.edu
 
Research and Sponsored Programs: Director, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 424 Orono, ME 04469-5717,
(207) 581-1486.
 
Rising Tide Center: Susan Gardner, Director, 5728 Fernald Hall, Room 102, (207)581-3439.
 
Safety and Environmental Management: Wayne M. Maines, Director, York Village, Building 7 Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4055.
E-MAIL: wayne.maines@maine.edu
 
Student Financial Aid: Sarah Doheny, Director, 5781 Wingate Hall,  Orono, ME 04469-5781, (207) 581-1324.
E-MAIL: sarah.doheny@maine.edu

Student Health Services: Richard C. Young, Auxilary Operations Director, 5721 Cutler Health Center, Orono, ME 04469-5721, (207) 581-4010.
E-MAIL: ryoung@maine.edu
 
Student Records: Kimberly D. Page, Registrar, 5781 Wingate Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5781, (207) 581-1288.
 
Summer University and Winter Term: Monique LaRocque, Associate Provost, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 100, Orono, ME 04469-5713,  (207) 581-3113.
E-MAIL: mlarocque@maine.edu
 
UMAINE Online: Monique LaRocque, Associate Provost, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 100, , Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-3113.
 
University of Maine Foundation: Jeffrey N. Mills,  President and Chief Executive Officer, 2 Alumni Place, Buchanan Alumni House, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-5100, 1-800-982-8503.
E-MAIL: jeffmills@maine.edu.

University of Maine Pulp and Paper Foundation: Carrie Enos, President,  5737 Jenness Hall, Room 217, Orono, ME 04469-5737,(207) 581-2297.
E-MAIL: carrie.enos@maine.edu
 
Wabanaki Center: John B. Mitchell, Outreach and Student Development Coordinator, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 208, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-5717.
E-MAIL: john.b.mitchell@maine.edu