2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Apr 21, 2018  
2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Officers of the University of Maine Correspondence Information


Officers of the University of Maine
Correspondence Information

Inquiries should be directed as indicated below.

Chancellor:
James H. Page, 16 Central Street, Bangor, ME 04401 (207) 973-3205

Officers of the University of Maine

President: Susan J. Hunter 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1512.
E-MAIL: president@umaine.edu

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost: Jeffrey E. Hecker, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201 Orono, ME 04469-5703 (207) 581- 1547
E-MAIL: hecker@maine.edu

Associate Provost for  Academic Affairs: Jeffrey St. John, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1591.
E-MAIL: jeffrey.stjohn@maine.edu

Vice President for Administration & Finance: Judith S. Ryan, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 218, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1554.
E-MAIL:judyryan@maine.edu

Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations: Eric F. Rolfson, 101 College Ave., Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1151.
E-MAIL: eric.rolfson@maine.edu

Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate School: Carol Kim,   5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1506.
E-MAIL: carolkim@maine.edu

Vice President for Innovation and Economic Development:  Jake Ward, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 430, Orono, ME  04469-5717, (207) 581-2201
E-MAIL:  jsward@maine.edu


Vice President for Enrollment Management: Jimmy Jung, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1591.
EMAIL: jimmy.jung@maine.edu

Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students: Robert Q. Dana, 5748 Memorial Union,  Room 315, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1406.
E-MAIL: rdana@maine.edu

Senior Advisor to the President :  5703 Alumni Hall, Room 200, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1512.
E-MAIL:

Director of Athletics: Karlton Creech, 303 Memorial Gym, Orono, ME 04469, (207)581-1052
E-MAIL: karlton.creech@maine.edu

Maine Business School: Ivan M. Manev,  Dean, 5723 Donald P. Corbett Business Building, Room 211, Orono, ME 04469-5723, (207) 581-1968.
E-MAIL: imanev@maine.edu

College of Education and Human Development: William D. Nichols, Dean, 5766 Shibles Hall, Room 151, Orono, ME 04469-5766, (207) 581-2441.
E-MAIL: william.nichols1@maine.edu

College of Engineering: Dana N. Humphrey, Dean, 5796 Advanced Manufacturing Center, Room 210, Orono, ME 04469-5796, (207) 581-2213.
E-MAIL: danah@umit.maine.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: Emily Haddad, Dean,  5754 Stevens, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5754, (207) 581-1954.
E-MAIL: emily.haddad@maine.edu

College of Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture: Edward N. Ashworth, Dean, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5782 (207) 581-3202.
E-MAIL: edward.ashworth@umit.maine.edu

Division of Lifelong Learning: Monique LaRocque, Associate Provost, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 100, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-3113.
E-MAIL:  mlarocque@maine.edu

Honors College: Francois Amar, Dean, 5716 Colvin Hall, Orono, ME 04469-5716, (207) 581-3262.
E-MAIL: amar@maine.edu

Academic Support Services for Student Athletes: Margaret A. Maxim, Director, 5747 Memorial Gymnasium, Room 277,Orono, ME 04469-5747, (207) 581-1833.
E-MAIL: maxim@maine.edu

Admissions (Undergraduate): Sharon M. Oliver, Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 115, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-1561.
E-MAIL: UM_ADMIT@maine.edu

Advanced Structures and Composites Center: Habib J. Dagher, Director, 5793 Advanced Structures and Composites Center, Orono, ME 04469-5793, (207) 581-2123.
E-MAIL: hd@maine.edu

Alumni Association: Todd D. Saucier, President, 1 Alumni Place, Buchanan Alumni House, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1138.
E-MAIL: todd.saucier@umit.maine.edu

Assessment: Brian Doore, Director, 5703 Alumni Hall, Room 229, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207)581-1522.
E-MAIL: brian.doore@maine.edu

Auxiliary Services: Daniel H. Sturrup, Executive Director, 5734 Hilltop, Room 103, Orono, ME 04469-5734, (207) 581-1799.
E-MAIL: dsturrup@maine.edu

Bursar: William E. Elsemore,  5703 Alumni Hall, Room 100, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-1521.
E-MAIL: elsemore@maine.edu

Bureau of Labor Education: Marc T. Cryer, Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 210, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-4124.
E-MAIL: marc.cryer@maine.edu

Canadian-American Center: Stephen J. Hornsby, Director, 154 College Avenue, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4220.
E-MAIL: hornsby@maine.edu

Career Center: Patricia B. Counihan, Director,  5748 Memorial Union, Room 300, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-1359.
E-MAIL: patricia.counihan@umit.maine.edu

Center for Aging: Lenard W.  Kaye, Director, Camden Hall, 25 Texas Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401 (207) 262-7920.
E-MAIL: len.kaye@maine.edu

Center for Community Inclusion and Disability Studies: Lucille Zeph, Director, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 230, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1084.
E-MAIL: lzeph@maine.edu

Climate Change Institute: Paul A. Mayewski, Director, 5790 Bryand Global Science Center, Room 303, Orono, ME 04469-5790, (207) 581-2190.
E-MAIL: paul.mayewski@maine.edu

College Success Programs: Alan B. Parks, Director, 5725 East Annex,  Room 118, Orono, ME 04469-5725, (207) 581-2320.
E-MAIL: parks@maine.edu

Continuing and Distance Education and Summer University: 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 122, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-3143.
E-MAIL:

Cooperative Extension: John M. Rebar, Executive Director, 5741 Libby Hall, Room 104B, Orono, ME 04469-5741, (207) 581-2811.
E-MAIL: john.rebar@maine.edu

Counseling Center: Douglas P. Johnson, Director, 5721 Cutler Health Center, Room 125, Orono, ME 04469-5721, (207) 581-1392.
E-MAIL: douglasj@maine.edu

Equal Opportunity and Diversity: Karen D. Kemble, Director, 5754 North Stevens Hall, Room 101, Orono, ME 04469-5754, (207) 581-1226.
E-MAIL: karen.kemble@maine.edu

Explorations: Ethel Hill, Assistant Dean, Building 1, York Complex, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1830.
E-MAIL: ehill@maine.edu

Fogler Library: Joyce V. Rumery, Dean of Libraries, Fogler Library, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1655.
E-MAIL: rumery@maine.edu

Franco American Centre: Susan A. Pinette, Director, 5719 Crossland Center, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-3790.
E-MAIL: spinette@maine.edu

Franco American Studies: Susan A. Pinette, Director, 5742 Little Hall, Room 213, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-3791.
E-MAIL: spinette@maine.edu

Graduate School: Scott Delcourt, Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies and Senior Associate Dean,5775 Stodder Hall, Room 42, Orono, ME 04469-5775, (207) 581-3217.
E-MAIL: delcourt@maine.edu

Human Resources: Megan Sanders, Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Administration, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 101, Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1580.
E-MAIL: megan.sanders@maine.edu

Hutchinson Center: 80 Belmont Avenue, Belfast, ME 04915, (207) 338-8000.
E-MAIL:

Information Technologies: John H. Gregory, Executive Director, 263 Telecom Building, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-1602.
E-MAIL: jgregory@umit.maine.edu

International Programs (admissions): C.K. Kwai, Director, 5727 Estabrooke Hall, Room 240, Orono, ME 04469-5727, (207) 581-3433. E-MAIL: UMINTPRG@maine.edu

Maine Agricultural and Forest Experiment Station: Edward N. Ashworth, Director, 5782 Winslow Hall, Room 105, Orono, ME 04469-5782, (207) 581-3202.
E-MAIL: edward.ashworth@maine.edu

Margaret Chase Smith Center for Public Policy: Linda  K. Silka, Director, Building 4, York Complex, Orono, ME 04469-5715, (207) 581-1648.
E-MAIL: silka@umit.maine.edu

Marketing & Communications: Margaret A. Nagle, Senior Director of Public Relations and Operations,  5703 Alumni Hall, Room 213, Orono, ME 04469-5703, (207) 581-3743
E-MAIL: nagle@maine.edu

Multicultural Student Life:  5748 Memorial Union, Room 312, Orono, ME 04469-5748, (207) 581-1428.

National Center for Geographic Information and Analysis: Kate Beard-Tisdale, Director, 5711 Boardman Hall, Room 348B, Orono, ME 04469-2811, (207) 581-2147.
E-MAIL: kate.beard@maine.edu

Native American Research: Darren Ranco, Director, 5724 Dunn Hall Room 303, Orono, ME 04469-5706, (207) 581-4450.
E-MAIL: darren.ranco@maine.edu

Peace and Reconciliation Studies: 5713 Chadbourn Hall, Room 120, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-2609.
E-MAIL:

Public Safety: Roland LaCroix, Chief of Police and Director, Rangeley Road, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4053.
E-MAIL: roland.j.lacroix@maine.edu

Recruitment: Brian Manter, Director, 5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 207, Orono, ME 04469-5713, (207) 581-1598.
E-MAIL: manter@maine.edu

Research and Sponsored Programs: Michael M. Hastings, Director, 5717 Corbett Hall, Room 424 Orono, ME 04469-5717, (207) 581-1486.
E-MAIL: mhastings@maine.edu

Safety and Environmental Management: Wayne M. Maines, Director, York Village, Building 7 Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-4055
E-MAIL: wayne.maines@maine.edu

Student Financial Aid: Gianna F. Marrs, Director, 5781 Wingate Hall,  Orono, ME 04469-5781, (207) 581-1324.
E-MAIL: gianna@maine.edu

Student Health Services: Richard C. Young, Auxilary Operations Director, 5721 Cutler Health Center, Orono, ME 04469-5721, (207) 581-4010.
E-MAIL: ryoung@maine.edu

Student Records: Kimberly D. Page, Director, 5781 Wingate Hall, Room 201, Orono, ME 04469-5781, (207) 581-1288.
E-MAIL: kimberly.page@maine.edu

University of Maine Foundation: Jeff H. Mills,  President and Chief Executive Officer, 2 Alumni Place, Buchanan Alumni House, Orono, ME 04469, (207) 581-5100, 1-800-982-8503.
E-MAIL: jeffmills@maine.edu.

University of Maine Pulp and Paper Foundation: Carrie Enos, President,  5737 Jenness Hall, Room 217, Orono, ME 04469-5737, (207) 581-2297.
E-MAIL: carrie.enos@maine.edu

Wabanaki Center: John B. Mitchell, Outreach and Student Development Coordinator, 5724 Dunn Hall, Room 315, Orono, ME 04469-5724, (207) 581-1417.
E-MAIL: john.b.mitchell@maine.edu

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: Mary L. Hough, Director, 5728 Fernald Hall, Room 101, Orono, ME 04469-5728, (207) 581-1228.
E-MAIL: hough@maine.edu

Women’s Resource Center: 5728 Fernald Hall, Room 102, Orono, ME 04469-5728, (207) 581-1508.
E-MAIL: