The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
The University of Maine    
  Dec 13, 2017
2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Named Professorships and Chairs

Named Professorships and Chairs

Mark and Marcia Bailey Professorship of Speech and Theatre, Dr. Nathan E. Stormer
Bath Iron Works Professorship in Structural Engineering, Dr. Habib-J. Dagher
Adelaide C. Bird and Alan L. Bird Professor in History,  Dr. Alexander I. Grab,  Dr. Howard Segal, and Dr. Nathan Godfried
John C. Bridge Engineering Professorship, Dr. William G. Davids
Henry R. and Grace V. Butler Professorship of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Dr. Bruce E. Segee
Louis Calder Professor of Pulp and Paper Technology, Dr. Joseph M. Genco
Correll Presidential Chair in Energy, Dr. Krish Thiagarajan
Correll Professorship in New Media, Dr. Owen Smith
Agatha B. Darling Professorship of Oceanography, Dr. Lawrence M. Mayer
Lloyd H. Elliott Professorship in English, visiting scholars
Farm Credit Assistant Professorship of Production Economics and Agriculture Finance, Dr. Xuan Chen
Edwin L. Giddings Professor of Forest Policy, Dr. Robert J. Lilieholm
Curtis Hutchins Professor of Forest Ecosystem Management, Dr. Robert S. Seymour
Irving Chair for Forest Ecosysten Management, Dr. Aaron Weiskittel
Libra Professorship in Conservation Biology, Dr. Malcolm L. Hunter, Jr.
Libra Professorship of Geological Sciences, Dr. George H. Denton
Libra Professorship in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, History, Dr. Scott W. See
University of Maine Libra Professorship, Dr. Seth Singleton
University of Maine Libra Professorship, Dr. Paul Glen Holman
Malcolm G. Long Professorship in Civil Engineering, Dr. Robert Lopez-Anido
Col. James C. McBride Distinquished Professorship in History, Dr. Richard C. Judd
John M. Murphy Chair of International Business, Policy & Strategy, Dr. John F. Mahon
J. Larcom Ober Research Chair in Chemical Engineering, Dr. Adriann R. P. Van Heiningen
Nicolas M. Salgo Professor of Business Administration, Dr. Ivan M. Manev
Henry W. Saunders Professor of Hardwood Silviculture, Dr. Robert G. Wagner
Frank M. Taylor Distinguished Professorship in Civil Engineering, Dr. Eric N. Landis
University of Maine Trustee Professorship, Dr. Lenard Kaye
Visiting Libra Professorship in Diversity, Dr. Stefano Tijerina and Dr. Michelle Vazquez Jacobus
Arthur O. Willey Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Senthil S. Vel